Sunshine Blogger Award

A huge thanks goes to clcouch123 for thinking of me for this award. This is a new one for me, so I’m especially excited to receive it.  It’s such a great one too. I love the thought of spreading sunshine to everyone! (I know it’s cheese, but don’t laugh).

Here it goes…7 facts about me. Just to make it interesting I’m going to use a LOTR meme for every one. 🙂

 

1. As a kid, I never had the shock of finding out that Santa Clause wasn’t real because I never did believe in him.

(I would have been Bilbo in this case…destroying poor Gollum’s dreams of Santa stuffing his stocking with raw fish and…the precious.)

2. I dislike, hate, despise, loath math.

(Yes Frodo, I think so too. Let’s just let Gandalf translate it for us and forget all this ridiculous studying.)

3. The list of books I want to read is like Legolas’s arrows; They never end.

4. I hardly every celebrate my birthday. For some reason I just don’t feel comfortable inviting people to go out a celebrate me.

(Well, I guess I can’t refuse you Gandalf. But I’m only doing it if you’re in charge of fireworks. 😉 )

5. Sometimes I imagine myself on an epic quest to make myself do really boring things.

6. As I college student, there is nothing more dreaded than the all-might exam and nothing more celebrated than it’s end (no matter the grade).

 

7. A little over a year ago, I never thought I’d be blogging. Now, I can’t imagine my life without all you wonderful people. 

(*Wipes tears* I seriously love you guys!)

Made it! There, that’s enough LOTR memes to last you the week. 🙂

Now for the nominees!

I nominate:

meloheart

hooklineandinkwell

Wordy and Nerdy

Melinda Kucsera

Jazzy-Belle-4-Grace

Here are the rules for this award:
1. Thank the blogger who nominated you for the award.
2. Display the banner/sticker/logo on your blog.
3. Share 7 facts or things about yourself.
4. Nominate 5 bloggers that you admire and inform nominees by commenting on their blog.

Sunshine Blogger Award

 

Before I sign off…. A quick announcement for any of you new readers. Starting January 7th there’s going to be a new feature on my blog.

It even has a cool picture to go with it…

1071N0235A12

And it also has it’s own page! (Fancy schmancy!)

It’s a fantasy with fun characters, mysterious items, magic, dwarves, and orphans. Because what story would be complete without an orphan?

This fantasy is a little different because you get to write it. (No I’m not going to put you to work writing a story for me…although, that’s not a bad idea now that I think about it… 😉 )

Every week I’ll post a new chapter and you get to decide what happens next. It’s like a group choose your adventure!

So bookmark the page, mark your calendars, and forge a ring with the date written in elvish.  The adventure starts January 7th!

23 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award”

  1. I enjoy your responses and your memes (a word that makes me think of Yellow Submarine). Who knows–math might come from Mordor. Gandalf will have to tell us. We do get to know you better through what you share here. And you continue to be good-humored and, to say the least, creative. I’m looking forward to the Stone. Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I completely understand. I just finished my exams (thank goodness!). Do it whenever you get the chance, or don’t do it if you feel you need to skip this one. I promise I won’t be mad. 😀 Good luck on your exams!!!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey, Megan! Thank you so much for the nomination! It gave me a quick flutter in the belly when I read my name there! Thank you for thinking of me.

    I had a question as to how I may use the award. I know I am on WordPress turf, but I do also have a Weebly website, and I was wondering if I could just use it there? I use my Weebly account more than WordPress, so I just thought it’d make sense to put it there.

    Anywhoo, thanks a million, it means a lot! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Jazzy

    Liked by 1 person

I love hearing from you!