Dragon’s Loyalty Award

I like dragons and I like awards, and this award has a dragon on it, so it couldn’t be better. 🙂 Thank you The Peasant Blog, for nominating me. 😀

In my last award post, I used a LOTR’s meme for every fact I listed about me, so this time I would use a Star Wars meme with each fact.

So here it goes!

 

Seven Facts about me Star Wars style

1. Some of my favorite conversations were about characters that aren’t real and places that don’t exist.

 

2. I communicate better though writing than through speech.

 

3. When playing a videogame, I’m a little bit like a stormtrooper.

4. I’ve actually never seen all the Star Wars movies.

5. After taking two courses in Spanish, I still can’t carry on a conversation. I can understand it pretty well though.

 

6. I spend a lot of time imaging what it would be like to do this to my teachers.

(How cool would that be?)

7. I think that fiction can teach us a lot of good lessons if we let it.

 

 

I nominate:

moonstonemaiden

clcouch123

rosemawrites

Jazzy-Belle4Elom

oneta hayes

Melinda Kucsera

Jes2G

 

I did 7 instead of 6 because I couldn’t bring myself to take anyone off the list. Every one of you has been such an encouragement to me.  Your sweet and uplifting comments keep me going and make me smile so wide my cheeks hurt. 🙂 I’m so thankful you stick around for my ramblings, crazy stories, and cheesy poetry. You guys are the best! 😀

 

 

RULES:

1. Display the award on your blog

2. Announce your win with a post and link the blogger who awarded you

3.  Present 6 deserving bloggers with the award

4.  Link your awardees in the post and let them know of their being awarded

5. Write seven interesting things about you.

dragons-loyalty-award1.png

 


I haven’t done any Christmassy posts yet, so Monday I’m going to share a funny little Christmas story about a ten-year-old detective who’s always getting herself into trouble.

I can’t let the Holidays go by without at least one festive post right? 🙂

12 thoughts on “Dragon’s Loyalty Award”

  1. Hey, Megan! Hehehe… 🙂 It’s makes me giddy to find my name here. Thank you, you’re making my year!! Ha ha!

    I realize the link you have for my username is for my old address, and it’s popping up as one of those “This blog no longer exists” type screens. Do you need the link to my current blog? Thanks so, so, so, so, so, so, so much. 😀

    Like

  2. An award that has a dragon! And it’s about loyalty. Wow. Thanks for nominating me for an award with a dragon. And, you know, the loyalty part’s good, too. I enjoy your responses to the questions. I was hooked with the first response with its meme. The nerdiness flows, truly; though me it flows rather unapologetically, anymore. I enjoy the mind-play between Obi-Wan and Gandalf. Do wise people always get to wear robes? Is there some wisdom in that? And you’re right–fiction teaches. We can learn, if we choose. Does that have something to do with the Force? Your work is extraordinarily engaging. I’m delighted to read and to respond. Glad you’re doing holiday posts. I wrote some poems about Santa that I probably will post in spite of myself. Thanks for your creations! Thanks for the nomination!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad you liked the award! You deserve it! Yes, nerdiness will always flow in me for as long as I live. I just wouldn’t know what to do without it. 😉 Hmm…so if I put on a robe, will that make me wise? Maybe I should wear one while I take a test. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Or maybe when you get the test back. In your robe, you could wave your hand before the instructor and say, “This is not the grade you want to put on my test.” But you’ll ace the test–so, yes, wear robes to take the test. Again, thanks!

        Like

I love hearing from you!