Blue Sky Tag

It’s time for some fun questions Epic Dreamers! KetCage tagged me in this fun Blue Sky tag, and though I have no idea what it has to do with a blue sky, I’m going to do it. So here it goes!

KetCage’s questions:

Are you in love with someone? Tell me about it.

You get right to the hard questions don’t you? 😉 I don’t even have time to warm up with some easy questions. Well, I’m just going to say yes and leave it at that. 🙂

Do you like the rain?

I love the rain. Rainy days are great for reading or writing. There’s something so cozy about being inside, listening to the patter of raindrops on the roof.

Image result for rain gif
What’s the one thing you can’t imagine life without?

Stories. I live and breath stories, and if they disappeared so would I. 😉

Have you ever felt like the third wheel?

I think everyone has in some point in time. Unless you never go out with your friends because you’re busy writing. Which of course never happens to me.

If you could go back in time with your current memory, would you? Do remember that every thing you change in the past will completely change your future.

The past holds some painful memories, and at the time those memories where being made if I were given a “skip” button, I definitely would have pushed it. Now that I’m through it though, I wouldn’t erase those memories. What happened as made me who I am today, and I wouldn’t change it.  (You like the deep questions don’t you, KetCage? 🙂 )
Who is your favorite artist? (Music)

Adel. (Thank you for an easy question 😀 )

Do you read books? What genre do you prefer? IF NOT, do you watch any TV shows?

Do I read book? No. I devour books. I can’t get enough of the things. Fantasy is my favorite genre (let’s hope so since I’m writing a fantasy book). But I’ll read just about any genre except horror. I haven’t been able to get myself into those. I like historical fiction and novels like Room by Emma Donoghue.

Would you prefer a book over a movie or vice versa?

I love the way books can let you get into the character’s head. You really get to see just what they are thinking and feeling. In a way, you get to be them, and that just isn’t something that can be done onscreen.

If there was one place you could be, where would you be?

Right here. I love my Alabama home. I get to see beautiful mountains everyday, everyone is friendly, and I don’t have to worry about getting snowed in. Though, there might be some tornadoes to watch out for. 😛

Image result for alabama scenery
If you were to get into a relationship with someone, would his looks matter?

Yes and no. I don’t care if he looks like whatever is considered “good looking” by society. These are ridiculous standard that changes from country to county and generation to generation. For example, a few years ago it was popular for girls to pluck their eyebrows to thin lines. Now there are commercials for products that will make your eyebrows appear fuller. In North America it is considered to be more beautiful to be thin, but in many south american countries they have a saying that goes something like “he who is fat is happy” and it is larger people who are considered more beautiful.

I said all that to say, as long as I think the person is attractive, that’s all that matters.

Tell me a little about the kind of person you’re in love with/wanna fall in love with.

Another thought-provoking question (I thought these were supposed to be easy 😀 ). I’ll just make easy for myself and make a list.

Someone who…

is respectful of me and others

I can laugh with

likes to read (bet you never saw that one coming)

works hard

can apologize

I can be myself around

sings or plays an instrument

has compassion

is my best friend

Do you like adventures? Tell me a few of you adventurous experiences. IF NOT, What are your hobbies?

My biggest adventures were the times I went out of the country (the U.S.).  I went to Roatan, Honduras a few years ago. It’s a small island with beautiful beaches. Then, this year a went on a cruise to the Bahamas. Again, more beautiful beaches. Maybe I just like adventures with beaches in them.

Here’s a few snapshots from my adventurer’s album. ;P

The Bahamas

 

Honduras

Image may contain: sky, ocean, outdoor and nature

Image may contain: pool and outdoor

Alright, now it’s your turn.  Put the answer to one of your favorite questions in the comments below (or more than one if you’re feeling especially talkative). I’d love to know how you guys would have answered.

Until next time Epic Dreamers!

 

7 thoughts on “Blue Sky Tag

    1. That would have been my other answer. Music can get you through a bad day and give you inspiration to write when you’re feeling stuck. Between music and stories, I could pretty much live without anything else. (Ok, not literally…I do need food, and air, and sunshine, and friends….alright I need a lot of other things 😉 )

      Like

  1. Awesome answers!
    YES. I love deep questions, I love deep conversations, I love deep poems, I love deep quotes. Anything that makes my brain function in a different manner, I enjoy it.
    I loved your answers and you really are an adventurous person.
    Thank you for letting me know more about you, Megan! ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

I love hearing from you!

