Blue Bird Takeover–Pirates with Lace

So it’s time for another post. I’m not really sure what to write about. It’s been a long time since I’ve had to come up with something since that blue bird has been around.

Twitter_bird_icon

Never fear. I’m here to help.

Oh. Crap.

Twitter_bird_icon

Is that the kind of greeting you give to people trying to help you.

I thought you were gone.

Twitter_bird_icon

Of course not. I wouldn’t leave a friend in need.

I’m not your friend. And I’m not in need.

Twitter_bird_icon

On the contrary, you just said that you don’t know what to write about. So I will help you.

I don’t need help. The only reason I can’t think of anything to write is because you keep butting in and writing posts for me.

Twitter_bird_icon

You never could write in the first place. I mean just look at that post you wrote for Valentine’s Day.

What?! There was nothing wrong with that.

Twitter_bird_icon

Except for the fact that it was too long. People on the internet are looking for quick, short reads. Anything too long doesn’t hold their attention.

Unless you make it really interesting. Which I did.

Twitter_bird_icon

Oh it was interesting. Somewhat.

*Grits teeth* Oh be as smug as you want. You’re opinion doesn’t mean much. I mean what do you know about these kinds of things. You’ve never even written a story before.

Twitter_bird_icon

I could if I wanted to.

Ok, then. Do it.

Twitter_bird_icon

Alright then, I will. I’ll use this next prompt and write a story with it instead of a poem.

Oh this ought to be interesting.

 

Twitter_bird_icon

This little blue bird will take you to my Twitter page where it will continuously feed you random lines about writing, blogging, and pirates with lace. 

 

Use pirates with lace as a prompt for a story, poem, or photograph and create a post on you blog.

 

There are 2 things to do after you put your post out there:

  1. Put a link to your post in the comments along with the title to your post and I’ll list your link in the next blog post.
  2. Tweet a link to your post and use my twitter handle @meganbedwel and I’ll retweet!

 

2 thoughts on “Blue Bird Takeover–Pirates with Lace

I love hearing from you!

