Blog-aholic Award

Image result for blog-aholic award

Hey Epic Dreamers! I’m taking a break from the blue bird posts to do an award post (unless he sneaks in). I haven’t done an award post in a while, but thanks to KetCage I’ve recieved the Blog-aholic Award. Thank you for nominating me!

What is this award all about? 

The Blog-aholic Award is an award for bloggers addicted to blogging with creative, ingenious and inspiring posts. They mesmerize their followers with their posts, keep them captivated and riveted to their blog. The Blog-aholic Award is also for bloggers who ‘share and inspire others’” –The Recipe Hunter (Cook & Enjoy)

 

I guess I have creative, ingenious, inspiring posts. 😉

I won’t bore you with all the rules for that come with the award (you know how these things go), but two of them are to list three facts about me and to share a link to my best posts. So here it goes!

 

Three Facts about me:

1 My favorite dessert of all time is vanilla ice cream and brownies. Not brownies with peanut butter or brownies with nuts. Just plain ol’ chocolaty gooeyness. (It’s making my mouth water just thinking about it…quick on to the next thing before I start salivating!)

2 I wrote my first piece of fiction when I was about 11 or 12. It was only a few pages long and was basically a continuation of one of my favorite American Girl series, Kaya.

Image result for american girl kaya book

3 I just got back from a trip to the Bahamas and was greeted by cold, rainy weather when I got back. (I missed you too Alabama…thanks for the warm welcome.)

 

Top two post by likes

Most of my most-liked posts are poems and these two are no exception.

Beach

Beach chair and umbrella on sand beach. Concept for rest, relaxation, holidays, spa, resort.

Frog Prince of Underpants 

SBT%20-%20Frog%20Prince%20Web_0

 

My favorite two posts

Tea

Pouring tea from a silver teapot into a vintage fine bone china tea cup.

I love this story because it’s just so funny (I just crack myself up sometimes :D). I had so much fun completely bewildering my character and making him the fool in the end.

Treasure

airship treasure

I wanted to write something with airships in it and Treasure is the result. I’m not sure why this one stands out to me other than, like the story listed above, the character thinks he knows what’s going on when he really doesn’t. Maybe I just like confusing my characters and laughing when their misconceptions come to light. Or maybe I just like stories with one-word titles that start with the letter T.

 

Pass the award on

Ok, so I’ve enjoyed my award and now it’s time to pass it on. I feel like I keep nominating the same people for these awards, so I’m not going to list anyone right now. I thought I could get some suggestions from you guys. Any good blogs you like to visit deserve an award? Let me know in the comments and I’ll nominate them.

Until next time! Keep dreaming Epic Dreamers!

 

Oh and here are the rules if anyone is interested. 😉

Rules
•Put the above logo/image on your blog
•List the rules
•Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog (it can be to the post in which they nominated you or any other post or you can even link to their ‘About’ page)
•Mention the creator of the award and please provide a link to The Recipe Hunter (Cook & Enjoy)
•Write a post to show your award
•Share a link to your best post(s)
•Share 3 interesting and different facts about yourself.
•Nominate 5-10 bloggers, or more of you wish
•Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide the link to the post you created.

4 thoughts on “Blog-aholic Award

    1. It’s going slowly at the moment. I’m probably towards the end of middle. But small progress is better than no progress! I can’t wait to finish the first draft and go back over it to really shape up the story.

      Liked by 1 person

I love hearing from you!

