Blue Bird Takeover–Shy Zombies

Ok, so that was one weird poem. Sorry you guys had to suffer though that.

Twitter_bird_icon

Suffer? Excuse me, but that poem was brilliant. The only people who suffered are the ones who weren’t intelligent enough to understand it.

It was about frogs and flies. I think anyone over the age of three could understand it.

Twitter_bird_icon

Nonsense. It was about more than that. You just aren’t smart enough to grasp my genius.

What genius? It doesn’t take a genius to write about a brave frog.

Twitter_bird_icon

Reckless. It was a reckless frog. Brave and reckless are two very different things. You should know that being a writer and all. I’m beginning to doubt that you are. Don’t writers actually have to, you know, write?

Don’t give me that blue bird. I’ve tried to write. But the last two post I started you ruined. And lets not even talk about last week when you decided to write your own post.

Twitter_bird_icon

Which you ruined.

Just returning the favor. *Forced grin*

Twitter_bird_icon

I don’t know why you’re complaining. Nothing is stopping you from writing.

Except you.

Twitter_bird_icon

I only pop in to spice things up again. Excuse me for trying to give your readers something interesting.

I was giving my readers something interesting before you came along.

Twitter_bird_icon

*Yawn* Oh, I’m sorry. Were you saying something interesting?

Grrr…You’re lucky I don’t have a cat, blue bird, or I would–

Twitter_bird_icon

*Gasp* Are you threatening me? Me? Who only tried to help you and your floundering blog and boring Twitter feed. You think it’s easy to come up with clever tweets? Do you think it isn’t hard work thinking of a prompt that’s original and unique? Of course it isn’t! But I do it for you. *Wipes tear*

You do it because you like the attention.

Twitter_bird_icon

Yeah, and that.

*Rolls eyes*

Twitter_bird_icon

Still, there’s no reason for you to complain about not being able to write. I mean I give a prompt every week. That makes it pretty easy for you.

You think I’m going to use one of your prompts? *Laughs hysterically*

Twitter_bird_icon

I guess it’ll be up to me to use it then.

NO. Wait–

Twitter_bird_icon

Too late. I’m writing something from this prompt and going to post it.

I can’t have another ridiculous poem on my blog.

Twitter_bird_icon

It wasn’t ridiculous if you understood its meaning.

Which was?

Twitter_bird_icon

Ok, girl human. I guess I’ll explain it for you. See, at the beginning of the poem it says that the frog was reckless.

I know. I read it.

Twitter_bird_icon

Shh. The frog did all these things because he wanted to appear brave, but that got him into trouble at the end because he was willing to cross the river which happened to be where the crocodile lived. And the cowardly fly learned that running away wasn’t always the answer when he escaped the frog by facing him.

Oh, I see. The cowardly fly learns to be brave and the reckless frog learns to think things through and not just to do something to show off.

Twitter_bird_icon

Actually the frog doesn’t learn anything.

Huh?

Twitter_bird_icon

He’s dead.

Very funny.

Twitter_bird_icon

Speaking of funny. It’s time for me to end this post.

How is that funny?

Twitter_bird_icon

I always end it with a prompt, and the prompt is funny.

 

Twitter_bird_icon

This little blue bird will take you to my Twitter page where it will continuously feed you random lines about writing, blogging, and Shy Zombies

 

 

Use shy zombies as a prompt for a story, poem, or photograph and create a post on you blog.

 

There are 2 things to do after you put your post out there:

  1. Put a link to your post in the comments along with the title to your post and I’ll list your link in the next blog post.
  2. Tweet a link to your post using the hashtag #bluebirdtweets and twitter handle @meganbedwel and I’ll retweet!

 

*(If you don’t have time to create a post and still want to join, write a tweet inspired by the prompt and use my Twitter handle and I’ll retweet you.)

 

Twitter_bird_iconIf you haven’t been following me on Twitter, you’re missing out on all my tweets with different takes on the prompt. If the prompt above doesn’t get your imagination going, my tweets will!

6 thoughts on “Blue Bird Takeover–Shy Zombies

I love hearing from you!

