Spirit Animal Award

Happy Friday everyone!

This has been a great Friday for me because, first, I was nominated for a fun little award, and second, I was asked to write a guest post for Top Ten Trends.

Ok, so both of these happened before Friday, but I’m just now getting around to telling you about them. Hey, gotta make those good things last as long as possible. 😉

First order of business: the award.

 

Here are the rules:

1. Post the award picture on your blog.
2. Write a short paragraph about yourself and what your blog means to you.
3. If you could be any animal, what would you be?
4. Pick ten nominees.

 

Thank you!

Thanks Jes2G for nominating me for the award! If you like Sims or stories (or both) check out her site. You won’t be disappointed.  🙂

 

Myself and My Blog

For  those of you that don’t know, my name is Megan. Hi, nice to meet you. 🙂

I’ve always loved doing creative things but never had a place to share it until I started Invisible World. When I first started out, I had no idea how much this blog would become a part of my life. I wasn’t even sure if I could come up with enough content to keep it going for longer than a couple of months. Fast-forward to about a year and a half later, and I can’t imagine my life without it. Connecting with this community of bloggers has not only challenged me to come up with new ways to write, but has taught me how important it is to have a group of people who encourage you.

If it weren’t for all of you, I wouldn’t be writing right now.  And if I weren’t writing, I would be missing a vital part of my life.

In fact it would be like missing a vital organ. Like a heart.

So what does my blog mean to me? Life!

Samwise Gamgee LOTR
How I would look without this blog

Animal

The animal I’d pick is a horse. They are beautiful, strong, intelligent, and free spirited. I think it’s the contrasts that a horse represents that draws me to choose that particular animal. They are fierce, but gentle. They are free-spirited and wild, but once tamed are loyal, caring animals.

Nominees

You guys should know me by now. I never actually do this part. 😛 I like to leave it open for anyone who wants to do it. Because I could be nominating all the people who don’t feel like doing the post, and leaving out all the people who think it’s a cool idea, so I’ll just let you all nominate yourselves.

And now for the guest  post!

I wrote an article for Top Ten Trends! All you book nerds out there will love it.  And that’s all I’m going to say. You’ll have to read it for yourself. 🙂 Ten Benefits of Fiction.

 

 

Twitter_bird_iconThis little blue bird will take you to my Twitter page where it will continuously feed you random lines about writing, blogging, and the Hashna Stone.

8 thoughts on “Spirit Animal Award

  1. Congratulations on being a spiritual animal! I guess I’m not saying that right. Well, being a spirit might be like being invisible.

    Your work shows why writing should not be left alone by the writing’s writer. Others must read and respond. This completes the writing process.

    The article is terrific!

    Liked by 1 person

I love hearing from you!

