Creative Blogger Award

It’s award time again! I have a few of them, so I’m going to do them all in one post.

First I’d like to thank rosemawrites for nominating me for The Creative Blogger Award and the Infinity Dreams Award (there were actually more than that, but I’m just going to do the two that I don’t have). I’d also like to thank clcouch123 for nominating me for the Sunshine Blogger Award. Thank you, thank you, thank you! 🙂

sunshine-blogger-award 2 new

Now the price for accepting the awards: I have to let you in on five secrets about me.

1. I’m Spiderman…or uh Spiderwoman.  Ok, so I’m not. But my friends at school used to call me Rapunzel because I have blonde hair that goes to my lower back. That’s sort of similar….

2. I once flew an airplane.

I didn’t just ride in an airplane. I flew that thing! I was part of Civil Air Patrol as a young teen and they let you fly the plane on your own for about a minute. The pilot could take control at any time though. Still, that’s one scary minute for the people in the back seat.

3. I can’t blow up balloons.
I don’t know why. I just can’t.

 4. I didn’t like reading when I was a kid.

Yep, that’s right. Megan, the girl addicted to reading, didn’t like to read as a kid. Until I was about seven or eight, I liked when the story was read to me but I guess reading it myself was too much work.

(Actual video footage of me learning to read. I was a cute kid.)

5. I went through a phase where I read Manga/Anime.

But shhh….

 

That’s all the secrets I’m sharing!

 

Now for the Nominees…

Wandering Soul

Jazzy Belle

mandibelle16

itsmayurremember

Joy Pixley

Pick any of the awards or all of them!

 

Rules:

1.  When you accept the award given please post it on your blog along with the name of the person that has granted the award and link to his or her blog.

2.  Pay if forward and nominate other bloggers who you feel fit the criteria of a Creative Blogger. there is no mention of how many, so you choose!

3. Then have them share five random facts about themselves with their community.

 

 

16 thoughts on “Creative Blogger Award

  1. Whoa you looked like that guy when you were a little kid! That’s amazing.

    Have you ever written about your flight experience. I would love to read that

    Lastly, thank you for nominating me but I really don’t think I can write for an award. My blog is changing, its getting darker with every post so I do not know if I can even write a good post anymore.

    But thanks anyway!

    Like

  2. Great responses. Nice to be in on five secrets. I didn’t like to read when little, either. I’m still not that good at it (which explains why I became an English teacher for a time). I’d feel fine with you flying overhead, though you might prefer to be web-slinging. Your writing and your spirit are award-worthy. Thank you for responding.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am honoured and thrilled. YAY! But unfortunately, I went award-free just last month. So I will have to decline the award but I am so humbled that you thought of me for this. I would have chosen Creative Blogger. I like being called Creative 😀 Thanks so much.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m sure you’ll do just fine. Everyone has something interesting about themselves. It just doesn’t always seem interesting to us because we’ve lived it. I did fly a plane! But the pilot in the other seat could have taken control at any time, so it was perfectly safe. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks for the nomination, Megan! I’ll get to it as soon as I can— probably won’t be any time in this month though. 😦 I’ve got a lot on my plate, but thanks again!

    Jazzy

    P.S. your posts always make me smile. Keep it up!! =)

    Like

I love hearing from you!

