Looking Back

Happy first day of the year! I hope you all got to sleep in this morning after all the partying last night. I know I slept until 12p.m. (or maybe I shouldn’t admit to that).

The coming of a new year is the perfect time to look back at what the old year held so I’ve put together a quick look at some of the highlights on my blog for 2015.

Post with the most likes:

Frog Prince of Underpants Town

Your Own Skin

A Second

My First Ever Hiaku!

 

Post with most views:

Fiction is Life changing

A King

Writing, Yoga pants, and a Nervous Breakdown

Enough Questions and LOTR Memes to Make Your Head Explode

 

My favorite poem to write:

Graffiti

For this poem, I felt like I was going into the artist’s mind as they were painting their graffiti and showing what each color meant to them. It was a very real experience. By the end of the poem, I wished I were artistic enough to release the painful experiences in life through art. 🙂

My favorite story to write:

Treasure

I sat down to write this little story only knowing that I wanted to write something with airships. I had about as much of an idea of what was going to happen as Tomas (the main character). I felt like I was just along for the ride!

My favorite post to write:

Why Am I Doing This Blogging Thing?

I think I like this post because it marked a change in the type of posts I did. Until this one, most of my post were flash fiction and short stories, and I didn’t do a lot of post where I talked to you readers. When I did, they weren’t quite in the rambling, fun, goofy style that this post was in. Once I wrote this post, I realized I’d found that elusive “voice” that writers are always talking about.

 

Most of my referrals came from Pinterest and I got most clicks from Google. The most popular search terms were things like “girl with rose in her hand” and “man with black rose” and “girl between black roses,” so I guess I need to write about roses more in 2016. Or maybe just post pictures of them. 😀

 

The top four counties that viewed my blog

1. United States

2. United Kingdom

3. India

4. Canada

I guess that’s as close to traveling as I’m going to get. 😉

 

Now that we’ve looked back, it’s time to look forward.  This year is going to be amazing for Invisible Word! I’m looking forward to more awesome conversations with all of you! 🙂

I’m going to keep doing the kinds of post I’ve been doing. There will be more poems, more short stories, more Operation Inspiration, and more Just Rambling. Everyone seems to like them, so I see no reason to make them go away.

I do have something new for 2016 though. Most of you have probably heard about it, but just incase you haven’t: my choose your own adventure will be starting in just 6 days! Can you believe it’s that close? I’m so pumped for this! (If you don’t know what I’m so pumped about, don’t stay in the dark: The Hashna Stone)

So, now that we’ve looked back on my year, tell me about yours. Was 2015 everything you hoped? What are you looking forward to in 2016?

And if you have any funny/awesome New Year’s Eve stories to tell, I’d love to hear them!

Have a great new year everyone!

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Looking Back

    1. Happy new year to you too! I don’t know how successful I’ve been at revisions, since I’ve only gone through half of what I wrote, but since I’m only posting a chapter per week, I’ll have plenty of time to work on the other half. 🙂
      How’s your NaNo project going? Are you going to keep working on it, or did you decide to start something different.

      Like

I love hearing from you!

