Haiku

I decided to write a haiku for today’s poem. I couldn’t think of anything for camouflage so I went with a similar word “hide.”

 

Hiding from my life

It is my greatest pastime

Hours on a game

 

Really short one today, so I’m going to fill the space by rambling on. 😉

I’m going to take a moment to thank some people for thinking of me for some awards. (I know it was a while ago, but better late than never). 🙂

So….

Thanks to meloheart for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award and to clcouch123 for nominating me for the Liebster Award. I just did a post for these awards before they nominated me and I didn’t want to annoy you all by doing them again. 😉 But I wanted to show my appreciation anyway. So thank you both for thinking of me!

5 thoughts on “Haiku

  1. Thanks for your affirmation regarding nominations. I’m not surprised you were nominated already by others, and certainly I would not expect you to repeat your efforts again. There are so many new things to pursue, after all, such as your imminent story. I enjoy the haiku. It conveys the spirit of an age, I think. And just because the haiku’s small (the poem that sounds like a sneeze, says Buffy) doesn’t mean it does not pow. Pow.

    Liked by 1 person

I love hearing from you!

