Versatile Blogger Award

 

Thanks to The Monkey’s Jungle for nominating me for the award! I’m keeping this post short and simple because I know you’re all busy with Christmas shopping and all the extra stuff that the holidays bring.

So on with the post!

 

Seven thing about me:

1. I like to take long walks.

2. I think I’m addicted to Pinterest.

3. I have a Jack Russell Terrier who chews everything (including doors).

4. Finishing a really good book makes me sad. I want it to continue forever!

5. I’ve only been out of the U.S. once, to Roatan, Honduras.

6. There’s no way I’d go shopping on Black Friday (Cyber Monday is more my kind of thing).

7.  I am always daydreaming.

 

That’s it. Like I said, short and simple.  If you were nominated, stick around for the rules. If not…go shopping!

Oh wait! I do have one quick thing to announce. For those of you who don’t know, I’ve created a choose your own adventure story that we’re going to be playing on my blog. At the end of each story chapter you’ll get to vote on what the character does next. It’s sort of like writing your own story, but without the work.  What could be better?

You can read more here.

Ok, now you can go shopping. 🙂



 

I nominate:

Kat

rosemawrites

Lauren Zazzara

Melinda Kucsera

Jes2G

 

The rules:

  1. Thank the person who gave you this award.
  2. Include a link to their blog.
  3. Next, nominate 5 blogs that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly for the Versatile Blogger Award.
  4. Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

And here is your award!

versatileblogger_1

 

8 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Well, it seems folk think of you for awards. I can nominate eleven bloggers for the Liebster Award, which you might already have been tagged for. But you came to mind readily when I thought of bloggers whose work I’ve greatly appreciated. Well, being nominated more than once is allowed, I understand. I do enjoy your work. It’s clever and funny and highly engaging.

    I’m giving the rules for the Liebster nominating below. Maybe it’s good you can already deal with awards, because the Luddite in me has not been able to manage downloading the icon for the award. It’s posted on my blog, though, in the entry with the award name in the title.

    Thanks for all the joy you share!–Christopher

    Below are the rules for the Liebster Award:

    1. Thank the person who nominated and link back to their blog.
    2. Display the Liebster Award on your blog.
    3. Share 11 random facts about yourself.
    4. Answer the 11 questions you were asked.
    5. Nominate 11 bloggers with less than 200 followers for the award by asking them 11 new questions (or having them answer the questions you were asked).
    6. Make sure to let the bloggers know you’ve nominated them!
    7. And don’t forget to copy the rules into your post!

    and the questions to ask—

    1. What got you started with your blog?
    2. Post a link to your favorite blog post you have written and explain why it is your favorite.
    3. What is your favorite color?
    4. Where do you get inspiration to blog?
    5. Where would you like to travel that you haven’t travelled to yet?
    6. What was your favorite book or movie as a child?
    7. What is your favorite season and why?
    8. Any goals for your blog?
    9. Do you have a bucket list? What is number 1?
    10. Favorite thing to blog about?
    11. What’s your dream job?

    Like

    1. Thanks so much for the nomination! And double thanks for the encouraging words! It means so much to me to know that what I do is enjoyed and appreciated.
      Haha…yeah, sometimes technology can be tricky.

      Like

I love hearing from you!

