My First Ever Haiku!

Guess what?! I have a totally awesome new skill.  A new identity.  A whole new side of me that I’m ready to share.  Some of you may not believe it,  but I’m trusting you with this information anyway.  *deep breath*

I’m batman.

Oops.  That wasn’t supposed to come out.  Alfred, can you get me a mind-erasing device that works over the internet?

Let me start over.  My new skill has nothing to do with saving Gotham or looking awesomely intimidating in a black bat suit.  Because I’m a poet!

Impressed huh?  That’s way cooler than being bat…Oh, I guess I should stop mentioning that.  The mind erasing should be taking affect right about now.

I know you’re all thinking. “Poetry?  Since when did you do that?  I thought all you did was write weird stories and post a bunch of memes?” And you’re right (except about my stories being weird 😛 ).  I haven’t had much experience with poetry, but all that is about to change thanks to Writing 201.

For the next two weeks, I’ll be trying my hand at writing poems and (lucky you) I’ll be sharing them here for you to read.

Who knows?  Maybe by the end of this, I’ll have more skills than looking awesome in a black suit.  😉

Without further ado, here’s my first ever haiku!

Screens

White light shining bright

Flashing over faces

Life it erases

24 thoughts on “My First Ever Haiku!

    1. Yay! You’re here too! Things like this are so much more fun with people you know. 🙂 I was really surprised at how much fun I had with this one. I can’t wait to try another haiku!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re haiku was amazing — and it rhymed which is an added bonus for haikus lol — so I’m sure as long as you keep having fun with it, your poetry will continue to be awesome 😀

        Like

  1. Sweet write, reads a treat

    And welcome to the land of alta-egos, writers and pen happy high addicts of the written word
    Unless you were already a part of it, then disregard and look over there as I hide under my imaginary table… no, nobody could mistake that for crazy, tin foil hats working fine

    Liked by 1 person

I love hearing from you!

