Operation Inspiration–Reading

Operation Inspiration

Keep reading!!My biggest inspiration comes from reading.  There is nothing better than getting lost in another world with people who have troubles bigger than your own.  It sort of puts what’s going on in perspective.  I mean, I may have some trouble but at least I’m not chosen for the Hunger Games or running around Middle Earth with a ring around my neck that could destroy me.

<3

Besides putting my own problems into perspective, reading has to be the best escape from life there is.  I’m not saying that you should hide from life, but everyone needs a bread now and then and, for me, books are just that.  I can completely disengage from whatever is going on around me, and instantly, I feel better.

Which brings me to a random fact. Did you know that reading reduces stress by 68%? Now you have a good reason for staying up all night to finish that book. It’s therapeutic! 😉

 All of them. The answers is always all them.

Did I mention that books make a great vacation?  You may not be able to visit all the places you want to or do all the things that you want to but all you need is a book and a comfortable chair and you can tour the world. You’ll never be stuck in one place as long as there is a story waiting to be read.  Like Mason Cooley said, “Reading gives us someplace to go when we have to stay where we are.”

Why I love reading

Here’s to books…

So, that about sums it up. What’s more inspiring than a cheap vacation?

3 thoughts on “Operation Inspiration–Reading

  1. Hi! I’ve been missing your posts! Some kind of way my email notifications got turned off, and I don’t really use the reader, so I thought you (and everyone) disappeared lol. But everyone can’t disappear at the same time, right? 🙂 Anyway, glad to know you and everyone have not disappeared. Now I have 18,254 posts to read! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

I love hearing from you!

