Inspiration

Hi wonderful readers!  I hope your weekend is starting out well.  Before you get you get into full mind-numbing, snack-eating, no-thinking weekend mode, let me ask you a question.  (Don’t groan, it’s not that hard).

What inspires you?

Really.  What is it that you find inspiring?  It doesn’t have to be anything well-known or dramatic.  Maybe it is something as simple as talking a jog in your favorite park, or reading a poem.  Or maybe you are inspired by something big and dramatic, like Niagara Falls, or the Grand Canyon.  People can inspiring too.  Is there a role model that inspires you–some one that did something great, or maybe someone that know one knows but is special to you?

I love finding out what inspires other people, so I’m going to do a series of post on what inspirers me (specifically, what inspires me to write). It could be a book, an  author, a song, a place…anything. Who knows, maybe some of the things I share will turn into a writing prompt.

But I’m not the only one doing all the sharing. I want to know what inspires you.   You guys aren’t getting out of it that easily. 😉

I’m calling this series of post…well actually I’m not sure what I want to call it. I have a few ideas, but I’m not sure which one I want to go with.  That’s where you guys come in.

You can:

  1. Vote for your favorite name using the poll I’ve so graciously provided or…
  2. Leave a name you came up with in the comments (I bet you can come up with better stuff than I did. 😉 )

 

The name with the most votes wins (unless I really, really like a suggestion made in the comments…yes, I have veto power).

 

Thanks in advance!  Lets get ready to inspire.

The poll will be open for one week.

 

 

 

 

I love hearing from you!

